Your subscription includes a balance of profiles, which can be used to create new people records during your current subscription term.
A standard subscription term is twelve (12) months. You can see how many profiles you have left and the subscription expiry date on subscription details.
Sending a request to a new person will create a people record. This will consume one profile.
Any subsequent survey requests sent from the Enterprise platform to someone with an existing people record, will not consume additional profiles from your balance. Additionally, all checks requested via the Trust Marketplace on a people record will not impact your profile balance.
Any candidate reference requests sent (but not completed) prior to transitioning to the new Enterprise platform will not automatically link to a people record. You can manually link these requests if a corresponding people record exists in the Enterprise platform. In this instance, a profile will only be consumed from your balance if a new people record is created.
Any candidate reference requests sent through an integration will consume a profile.
Profiles are restored when deleting the only survey on a people record and that survey has not yet been actioned by the recipient.